TOHOKU EXPO 2019 in Auckland

Sakura TV is proud to announce New Zealand's first TOHOKU Expo to be held on 13th July 2019
at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Auckland.
The Tohoku region, Northeast of Japan’s largest island of Honshu consists of six prefectures: Yamagata, Akita, Aomori, Iwate, Miyagi and Fukushima.

This area is well known for its countryside, mountains, lakes, hot springs, festivals, powder snow winter, high quality rice, fruits and vegetables, Sake breweries, and huge selection of seafood products.
As you recall, devastating natural disaster hit the Tohoku area by the biggest earthquake human being ever experienced and over 30 meters high tsunami on March 11, 2011 People at the devastated area are still working hard day and night to re-establish their life style they used to have until it happened. We are very proud to host this event to promote New Zealanders and Australians to recognize how wonderful and attractive area Tohoku is by visiting there to enjoy on your next trip, and to enjoy eating and drinking made in Tohoku. By doing so will help them restore their life style quickly.
Please come and see TOHOKU Expo and meet them to say Hello. You will be able to taste their food and see what they can offer on your next trip to Japan. We look forward to meeting with you on the day with people from Tohoku.

TOHOKU EXPO on 13th July 2019

Ball Room, Crowne Plaza Hotel, 128 Albert Street, Auckland

Open to public Entry Free
13TH July 2019 Gate open 10:00AM - 5:00PM general public Enty Free

For business people
13th July 2019 Business meeting 5:00PM – 8PM Enty by invitation

Event Organizer
Auckland, New Zealand

Event Organizer
Sendai, Japan

Comments are closed.